United Premier Platinum Qualification

Share via:

Qualification Requirements

Additionally, to be eligible to qualify for Premier Platinum status, you must fly a minimum of four paid flight segments on flights operated by United and/or United Express during a calendar year, excluding Basic Economy (N) fares.

PQD Waiver

If you meet one of these requirements, the PQD requirement is waived:

  • You spend at least $75,000 during that calendar year on MileagePlus co-branded credit cards issued by Chase
  • You hold a United MileagePlus Presidential Plus card (no longer available to new applicants)
  • You use a military or diplomatic address (APO, DPO or FPO)

Membership Period

Once you qualify for a Premier status, the status is valid from the date when you qualified through the end of the following Program year.  For example, if you meet the four flight segment minimum, earn 75,000 PQM and earn $9,000 PQD on June 1, you will reach Premier Platinum status on that date, and it will be valid through the end of the Program year.  As soon as you qualify for a higher level, we will automatically upgrade your Premier status, your new benefits will be effective, and we will send you a new membership card.